/ 
1 Add click sound timing 2 Add typing sound timing Finished
© 2018 Zipier Ltd. All rights reserved.
PlansPricingLogin
VA VA-5 monthly 941
 

VA VA-5 monthly 941

 

VA VA-5 monthly 941

 
     

      Payable to "Virginia Department of Taxation"

      • Filing and payment procedure is determined by the average amount of income tax withheld each month.
      • Quarterly
        • Average monthly withholding tax is less than $100.
        • Due Apr 30, Jul 31, Oct 31, Jan 31 (month end following the end of the quarter).
      • Monthly
        • Average monthly withholding tax is at least $100 but less than $1,000.
        • Due on the 25th day of the following month.
      • Semi-weekly
        • Average monthly withholding tax is at least $1,000 or more.
        • Tax withheld for pay dates on Wednesday, Thursday or Friday are due on the following Wednesday. Tax withheld for all the other pay dates are due on the following Friday.
      • Seasonal
        • For employers who have employees only during certain months of the year.
        • Due on the months designated at the time they register for an account. Submit on the normal monthly filing dates.

     
    • Employers must file this return even if there are no reportable wages or taxes due for the reporting period.
    • Do not adjust prior quarter wages on this report.
    • If the employer is unable to file and pay online, they can request a temporary waiver.
     
    • To report tax withheld by the employer to the state on a monthly basis.
     
      Due For period starting
    1. Fri, Jan 25, 2019Sat, Dec 1, 2018
    2. Wed, Dec 26, 2018Thu, Nov 1, 2018
    3. Mon, Nov 26, 2018Mon, Oct 1, 2018
    4. Thu, Oct 25, 2018Sat, Sep 1, 2018
    5. Tue, Sep 25, 2018Wed, Aug 1, 2018
    6. Mon, Aug 27, 2018Sun, Jul 1, 2018
    7. Wed, Jul 25, 2018Fri, Jun 1, 2018
    8. Mon, Jun 25, 2018Tue, May 1, 2018
    9. Fri, May 25, 2018Sun, Apr 1, 2018
    10. Wed, Apr 25, 2018Thu, Mar 1, 2018
    11. Mon, Mar 26, 2018Thu, Feb 1, 2018
    12. Mon, Feb 26, 2018Mon, Jan 1, 2018
         
    Report a correction





    Share this:

    Was this article helpful?

    Yes No

    © 2018 Zipier Ltd. All rights reserved. www.zipier.com/home/Forms/va-m-941