© 2019 Zipier Ltd. All rights reserved.
PricingLogin
MO MO-941 monthly 941
 

MO MO-941 monthly 941

 

MO MO-941 monthly 941

 
  • Do it by Tue, Jul 30.
  • Due 1 day later (Wed, Jul 31).
  • Allow 1 day, for postal pickup.
 

Manual

  • Paper: Letter (8.5in x 11in)
    • Employers can also submit reports online.
    • Employers must file this return even if there are no reportable wages or taxes due for the reporting period.
    • Mail to:
      Taxation Division
      PO Box 999
      Jefferson City MO  65108-0999

Online

 

    Each employer is assigned to a filing frequency:

    • Monthly:
      • Employers that were required to withhold $500 per month for at least two months in the previous year.
      • Due on the 15th day of the month following the reporting period. Except for March, June, September and December which are due on the last day of the month after the tax period.
    • Quarter-monthly:
      • Employers who withheld $9,000 or more in at least two months during the last year. May pay 100% or 90% of the withholding due for the filing period
      • Due within three business days of the end of the period:
        1. The first seven days of the calendar month.
        2. The 8th to the 15th day of the calendar month.
        3. The 16th to the 22nd day of the calendar month.
        4. The 23rd day to the end of the calendar month.
    • If the due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, it must be submitted on the first working day AFTER.
    • Regardless of the employers filing frequency, only one tax return should be filed per tax period.
    • Employers can send payment electronically.

 

Employers on a quarter-monthly payment basis must submit this return once a month.

 
  • To report taxes withheld from employees to the state.
 
    Due For period starting
  1. Fri, Jan 31, 2020Sun, Dec 1, 2019
  2. Sun, Dec 15, 2019Fri, Nov 1, 2019
  3. Fri, Nov 15, 2019Tue, Oct 1, 2019
  4. Thu, Oct 31, 2019Sun, Sep 1, 2019
  5. Mon, Sep 16, 2019Thu, Aug 1, 2019
  6. Thu, Aug 15, 2019Mon, Jul 1, 2019
  7. Wed, Jul 31, 2019Sat, Jun 1, 2019
  8. Mon, Jun 17, 2019Wed, May 1, 2019
  9. Wed, May 15, 2019Mon, Apr 1, 2019
  10. Tue, Apr 30, 2019Fri, Mar 1, 2019
  11. Fri, Mar 15, 2019Fri, Feb 1, 2019
  12. Fri, Feb 15, 2019Tue, Jan 1, 2019
 
    Due For period starting
  1. Thu, Jan 31, 2019Sat, Dec 1, 2018
  2. Mon, Dec 17, 2018Thu, Nov 1, 2018
  3. Thu, Nov 15, 2018Mon, Oct 1, 2018
  4. Wed, Oct 31, 2018Sat, Sep 1, 2018
  5. Mon, Sep 17, 2018Wed, Aug 1, 2018
  6. Wed, Aug 15, 2018Sun, Jul 1, 2018
     
Report a correction





Share this

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

© 2019 Zipier Ltd. All rights reserved. www.zipier.com/home/Forms/mo-m-941