© 2019 Zipier Ltd. All rights reserved.
PricingLogin
MA M-941 monthly 941
 

MA M-941 monthly 941

 

MA M-941 monthly 941

 
  • Do it by Sun, Sep 15.
  • Due 1 day later (Mon, Sep 16).
  • Allow 1 day, for postal pickup.
 
  • Paper: Letter (8.5in x 11in)
  • Employers can also submit reports online.
  • Mail to:

    Massachusetts Department of Revenue
    PO Box 419255
    Boston MA  02241-9255

  Make checks payable to "Commonwealth of Massachusetts"
  • Monthly:
    • For employers who expect to withhold from $1,201 to $25,000 in income taxes per year.
    • Due on the 15th day of the month following the reporting period. Except for the period of March, June, September and December, these are due on the last day of the month following the monthly tax period.
 

Manual

  • Employers with a depository payment basis must submit this return on a quarterly basis.
  • Employers must file this return even if there are no reportable wages or taxes due for the reporting period.
  • Employers can't file more than one period on a single return.
  • Employers filing this form online, don't need to submit a paper return.
 

Online

  • Employers with a depository payment basis must submit this return every quarter.
  • Employers must file this return even if there are no reportable wages or taxes due for the reporting period.
  • Employers can't file more than one period on a single return.
  • Employers filing this form online, don't need to submit a paper return.
 
  • To report tax withheld by the employer to the state on a monthly basis.
 
    Due For period starting
  1. Fri, Jan 31, 2020Sun, Dec 1, 2019
  2. Sun, Dec 15, 2019Fri, Nov 1, 2019
  3. Fri, Nov 15, 2019Tue, Oct 1, 2019
  4. Thu, Oct 31, 2019Sun, Sep 1, 2019
  5. Mon, Sep 16, 2019Thu, Aug 1, 2019
  6. Thu, Aug 15, 2019Mon, Jul 1, 2019
  7. Wed, Jul 31, 2019Sat, Jun 1, 2019
  8. Mon, Jun 17, 2019Wed, May 1, 2019
  9. Wed, May 15, 2019Mon, Apr 1, 2019
  10. Tue, Apr 30, 2019Fri, Mar 1, 2019
  11. Fri, Mar 15, 2019Fri, Feb 1, 2019
  12. Fri, Feb 15, 2019Tue, Jan 1, 2019
 
    Due For period starting
  1. Thu, Jan 31, 2019Sat, Dec 1, 2018
  2. Mon, Dec 17, 2018Thu, Nov 1, 2018
  3. Thu, Nov 15, 2018Mon, Oct 1, 2018
  4. Wed, Oct 31, 2018Sat, Sep 1, 2018
     





Share this

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

© 2019 Zipier Ltd. All rights reserved. www.zipier.com/home/Forms/ma-m-941